Independent guidance. Clear sources. A more informed next step.How we use the data ↗

School guide · Troy, NY

Hudson Valley Community College

Explore reported training, understand the available cost information and prepare the questions that matter for your next step.

Public58 reported subjects
Confirm today’s course details. This profile combines federal institution data with training reported in the 2024 IPEDS collection. It does not confirm that a course is currently enrolling, or that a reported address is the teaching location for every program.

Qualifications reported by this institution

Training subjects and awards

Hudson Valley Community College reported certificate or associate-level records in the subjects below. Related awards are grouped so you can compare the options without duplicate listings.

Dental Assisting/Assistant

Certificate (one to less than two academic years)

7 reported completions · CIP 51.0601 · 2024 collection

Information Science/Studies

Certificate (one to less than two academic years)Associate degree

56 reported completions · CIP 11.0401 · 2024 collection

Lineworker

Certificate (one to less than two academic years)

6 reported completions · CIP 46.0303 · 2024 collection

Polysomnography

Associate degree

8 reported completions · CIP 51.0917 · 2024 collection

Welding Technology/Welder

Associate degreeCertificate (less than one academic year)

3 reported completions · CIP 48.0508 · 2024 collection

Source: NCES IPEDS C2024_A. Award categories describe the reported qualification; they are not a current course timetable. Zero completions do not establish that a program has closed. A student may complete more than one award.

Program-level workforce training records

The public DOL download contains 6 program records matched to this institution. These provide more specific leads to investigate; reporting dates and current approval need verification.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Troy, NY

Electrical Fundamentals for HVAC

HUDSON VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
80 Vandenburgh Ave Na, Troy, NY 12180
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician · CIP 47.0201
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Reported clock/contact hours per week
36
Reported duration for a full-time student
9 weeks
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$778 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$0 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Troy, NY

Electrical Wiring: Principles and Practices

HUDSON VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
80 Vandenburgh Ave Na, Troy, NY 12180
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians, Other · CIP 47.0199
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Reported clock/contact hours per week
32
Reported duration for a full-time student
6 weeks
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$740 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$0 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Troy, NY

Heating & AC Control Systems

HUDSON VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
80 Vandenburgh Ave Na, Troy, NY 12180
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician · CIP 15.0501
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Reported clock/contact hours per week
42
Reported duration for a full-time student
7 weeks
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$1,010 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$0 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Troy, NY

Introduction to Automated Web Testing

HUDSON VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
80 Vandenburgh Ave Na, Troy, NY 12180
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Computer and Information Sciences, General · CIP 11.0101
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Reported clock/contact hours per week
20
Reported duration for a full-time student
10 weeks
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$0 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$0 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Troy, NY

Pharmacy Technician Blended Classroom and Online

HUDSON VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
80 Vandenburgh Ave Na, Troy, NY 12180
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Pharmacy Technician/Assistant · CIP 51.0805
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Reported clock/contact hours per week
50
Reported duration for a full-time student
14 weeks
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$1,740 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$0 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Troy, NY

Pharmacy Technician Program - Online

HUDSON VALLEY COMMUNITY COLLEGE
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
80 Vandenburgh Ave Na, Troy, NY 12180
Historically reported educational prerequisite
High school diploma or equivalent · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Pharmacy Technician/Assistant · CIP 51.0805
Reported delivery format
This program provides online instruction, e-learning, or distance learning only.
Reported clock/contact hours per week
50
Reported duration for a full-time student
1 weeks
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$1,740 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$0 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Explore all reported training in New York →

Put the numbers in context

Reported costs and financial aid

These figures describe the institution and specific historical student groups. Use a current written quote and a personalized aid estimate to compare the exact program you want.

Annual in-state tuition and fees$6,796AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
Annual out-of-state tuition and fees$11,852AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
Average annual net price$8,501AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25. Defined first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort; not a personal quote.
Undergraduates receiving Pell Grants31%AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25. Historical institution-level share; not proof your course is eligible.

Source: US Department of Education College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Costs can use different reporting periods and student populations.

What should I include in my own budget?

Ask about tuition for the full award, mandatory fees, tools, materials, protective equipment, exams, transport and placements. Add living expenses and any earnings you would give up during training.

Use the training cost calculator →
Can I use grants or workforce funding here?

Eligibility depends on the exact program and your circumstances. Ask the financial-aid office about federal aid, and check the New York workforce training source for workforce-funded options. A school listing or a historic Pell percentage does not guarantee assistance.

Explore funding routes →
Open the school’s net price calculator ↗

Connect training to the work

Related career paths

These occupations are connected to reported subjects through the federal education-to-occupation crosswalk. The connection helps you explore; it does not mean a particular award qualifies you for every role.

Sources: NCES CIP 2020–SOC 2018 crosswalk and O*NET 31.0. Some roles require additional education, work experience or licensing.

Plan the practical details

Location and getting there

Reported institution address:
80 Vandenburgh Ave, Troy, NY 12180

Confirm the teaching address for your exact program before traveling. Workshops, clinics and placement sites can be in different locations.

See the reported institution location on a map.

The map loads from OpenStreetMap only when you choose to show it. Coordinates come from the 2024 federal directory.

Ask about parking, public-transport access, evening opening and any travel to off-site training. Plan housing and travel costs.

Evidence after education

Graduate earnings and borrowing by field

These records describe historical graduate groups. They do not measure a course’s effect on earnings, the pay of every graduate or the salary you would earn.

Institution group, broad field and credential. College Scorecard groups these figures under OPEID6 002868. This can include related campuses. Four-digit subject groups can contain several specific courses; do not treat them as results for each course above.
Explore 46 source field and credential records
Field / awardMedian earnings 1 year after completionMedian earnings 4 years after completionMedian federal student-loan debt
Computer Programming. 11.02 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Information Science/Studies. 11.04 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Information Science/Studies. 11.04 · Associate's Degree$38,906$61,679$8,942
Computer Software and Media Applications. 11.08 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Computer Software and Media Applications. 11.08 · Associate's Degree$24,099$41,976$9,926
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications. 11.09 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. 11.10 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. 11.10 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacy$59,472$11,491
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other. 11.99 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Funeral Service and Mortuary Science. 12.03 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.01 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.01 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.02 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.03 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.03 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacy$81,276Suppressed for privacy
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians. 15.04 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians. 15.06 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians. 15.06 · Associate's Degree$56,997$67,702Suppressed for privacy
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians. 15.08 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians. 15.08 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician. 15.10 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician. 15.10 · Associate's Degree$44,162$58,190Suppressed for privacy
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.13 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.13 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians. 15.17 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians. 15.17 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. 46.03 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. 46.03 · Associate's Degree$49,095$69,398$11,973
Construction Trades, Other. 46.99 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. 47.01 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. 47.01 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). 47.02 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). 47.02 · Associate's Degree$47,134$64,515$12,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. 47.06 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. 47.06 · Associate's Degree$43,799$53,029$10,275
Precision Metal Working. 48.05 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. 51.06 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. 51.06 · Associate's Degree$52,151$62,598$16,515
Health and Medical Administrative Services. 51.07 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Health and Medical Administrative Services. 51.07 · Associate's Degree$36,061$47,573Suppressed for privacy
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. 51.08 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. 51.09 · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$69,242$75,777$20,464
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. 51.09 · Associate's Degree$58,246$85,166$19,929
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions. 51.15 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions. 51.15 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacy$46,782$10,292
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. 51.38 · Associate's Degree$69,638$83,443$27,436
Who and which years do the Scorecard measures cover?

Earnings refer to federally aided completers in the source’s working and non-enrolled population. Debt is a separate borrower cohort and excludes borrowing types outside the named measure. Different years are not a trend for the same people.

  • Median earnings of graduates working and not enrolled 1 year after completing: Treasury AY2018-19, AY2019-20 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars. Variable EARN_MDN_1YR.
  • Median earnings of graduates working and not enrolled 4 year after completing: Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars. Variable EARN_MDN_4YR.
  • Median Stafford and Grad PLUS loan debt disbursed at all institutions: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort. Variable DEBT_ALL_STGP_ANY_MDN.

Privacy suppression and missing values remain unavailable. They are never entered as zero. The source’s institutional group may have changed since these cohorts studied.

College Scorecard field-of-study download and dictionary, June 2026 snapshot. How to interpret graduate outcomes →

Census PSEO: 25 field and credential comparisons

PSEO covers participating institutions and graduates meeting its earnings and employment coverage criteria. Values below use the most recent graduation cohort with at least one published earnings measure for each reporting institution, field and award. The reporting unit is the named eight-digit OPEID; it may cover more than this campus.

Reporting institution / field / awardGraduation cohortYear 1 medianYear 5 medianYear 10 median
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 11.04 · Associate degree2016–2020$39,242 172 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 11.08 · Associate degree2016–2020$30,926 86 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 11.10 · Associate degree2016–2020$43,722 58 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 12.03 · Associate degree2016–2020$41,844 61 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.02 · Associate degree2016–2020$43,047 36 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.03 · Associate degree2016–2020$55,464 44 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.06 · Associate degree2016–2020$55,355 111 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.08 · Associate degree2016–2020$46,435 59 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.10 · Associate degree2016–2020$49,582 74 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 46.03 · Certificate 1–2 years2016–2020$67,797 47 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 46.03 · Associate degree2016–2020$53,485 384 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 47.02 · Associate degree2016–2020$52,460 190 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 47.06 · Associate degree2016–2020$44,704 174 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.06 · Certificate 1–2 years2016–2020$33,209 51 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.06 · Associate degree2016–2020$59,460 150 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.07 · Associate degree2016–2020$40,680 73 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.09 · Certificate 1–2 years2016–2020$72,001 271 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.09 · Associate degree2016–2020$58,363 376 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.15 · Associate degree2016–2020$36,412 60 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 51.38 · Associate degree2016–2020$75,314 360 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.01 · Associate degree2011–2015Suppressed$48,144 43 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.13 · Certificate 1–2 years2011–2015$43,047 34 earnings-covered graduates$56,563 39 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.13 · Associate degree2011–2015$38,692 41 earnings-covered graduates$64,402 37 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 15.17 · Certificate 1–2 years2011–2015$45,300 47 earnings-covered graduates$65,534 48 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailable
Hudson Valley Community College (00286800) CIP 47.01 · Associate degree2011–2015$108,135 58 earnings-covered graduates$130,310 53 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailable

Census PSEO latest-release snapshot downloaded September 9, 2026. Earnings are inflation-adjusted; the published schema labels them in 2023 dollars. Cohorts, coverage and methods differ from Scorecard; do not combine their values into a ranking. PSEO population and methods · Schema and status flags.

Plan support around attendance

Check practical arrangements before choosing a timetable. Ask Hudson Valley Community College about childcare referrals, emergency assistance, disability services, transport, food support and help during placements. Services and eligibility can vary by campus and course.

Living costs & local context

Budget context for Troy city, New York

Median monthly gross rent$1,1752020–2024 ACS · 2024 dollars · margin of error ±$29
Median household income$58,4772020–2024 ACS · 2024 dollars · margin of error ±$4,778
Resident population estimate51,0332020–2024 ACS · margin of error ±37
New York price level107.9BEA regional price parity · 2024 · US = 100

Gross rent combines contract rent with the estimated average monthly cost of tenant-paid utilities and fuels. It describes occupied rental housing, not current asking rents, student accommodation or the cost of a room in a shared home. Household income is not an individual worker’s salary.

The state price index compares the overall price of goods and services with the national average. An index of 107.9 is approximately 7.9% above the national price level. It is context for planning, not a multiplier for a personal budget or a cost-adjusted salary.

Sources: 2024 ACS five-year public summary files, tables B25064, B19013 and B01003; BEA 2024 regional price parities. Retrieved September 9, 2026. Census place matches use a unique name within a state; school postal cities and Census boundaries are not interchangeable. Unavailable estimates are omitted.

Build your own training and living-cost budget →

Direct from the school’s website

Useful official links

Links found on the institution’s website on 2026-09-08. Follow the link for current campus and program details.

Make an informed shortlist

Questions to ask before applying

  1. Is the exact program and award I want currently accepting students at this campus?
  2. What is the full written cost for my start date, and which expenses are additional?
  3. Is this campus and exact course approved for the license you intend to pursue?
  4. How are practical hours recorded, and what happens if you miss a clinic session?
  5. Are your kit, uniforms, exam fees and licensing application included?
  6. How much supervised workshop or jobsite practice is included?
  7. Does the course connect to a registered apprenticeship or only prepare you to apply?
  8. Which state or local licensing authority oversees the work you want to do?
  9. Where can I read the current catalog, enrollment agreement and refund policy?

Take a checklist on your school visit →

Other options in the area

These institutions in New York share at least one broad training family. Compare the exact subjects before deciding they offer an equivalent route.

Private nonprofit institution

Russell Sage College

Troy, NY

Technology & design

1 reported subject

About 2 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

About 3 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

Private nonprofit institution

Siena University

Loudonville, NY

Technology & design

1 reported subject

About 4 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

About 5 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

Sources for this profile

Snapshot assembled September 8, 2026. IPEDS institution identifier: 191719. Read our matching, coverage and correction approach.