Independent guidance. Clear sources. A more informed next step.How we use the data ↗

School guide · Vernon, TX

Vernon College

Explore reported training, understand the available cost information and prepare the questions that matter for your next step.

Public19 reported subjects
Confirm today’s course details. This profile combines federal institution data with training reported in the 2024 IPEDS collection. It does not confirm that a course is currently enrolling, or that a reported address is the teaching location for every program.

Qualifications reported by this institution

Training subjects and awards

Vernon College reported certificate or associate-level records in the subjects below. Related awards are grouped so you can compare the options without duplicate listings.

Barbering/Barber

Certificate (one to less than two academic years)

10 reported completions · CIP 12.0402 · 2024 collection

Welding Technology/Welder

Certificate (one to less than two academic years)Associate degree

27 reported completions · CIP 48.0508 · 2024 collection

Source: NCES IPEDS C2024_A. Award categories describe the reported qualification; they are not a current course timetable. Zero completions do not establish that a program has closed. A student may complete more than one award.

Program-level workforce training records

The public DOL download contains 22 program records matched to this institution. These provide more specific leads to investigate; reporting dates and current approval need verification.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Advanced Emergency Medical Technician

Vernon College
Advanced EMT Certification

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic) · CIP 51.0904
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$9,880 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$1,062 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Automation & Electrical Technology

Vernon College
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Electrical and Power Transmission Installation/Installer, General · CIP 46.0301
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$11,188 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$791 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Automation & Electrical Technology AAS

Vernon College
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Electrical and Power Transmission Installation/Installer, General · CIP 46.0301
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$43,513 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$1,879 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Certified Nurse Aide/Nurse Assistant

Vernon College
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Nursing Assistant/Aide and Patient Care Assistant/Aide · CIP 51.3902
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$9,106 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$272 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Computer and Information Sciences AAS

Vernon College
Computer Networking

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications · CIP 11.0901
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$15,888 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$1,079 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Computer and Information Sciences Certificate

Vernon College
Certfied Cisco Networking Associate

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications · CIP 11.0901
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$9,406 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$126 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Culinary Arts/Hospitality Management

Vernon College
ServeSafe Hospitality and Restaurant Management Controlling Food Costs Nurtrition Hospitality Human Resources Management and Supervision ManageFirst

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Culinary Arts/Chef Training · CIP 12.0503
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$4,364 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$894 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Dental Assisting

Vernon College
Registered Dental Assistant (RDA)

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Dental Assisting/Assistant · CIP 51.0601
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$6,632 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$621 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Health Information Management AAS

Vernon College
Registered Health Information Technician

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician · CIP 51.0707
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$15,513 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$2,687 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Health Information Management Medical Coding

Vernon College
Certificate

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Health Information/Medical Records Technology/Technician · CIP 51.0707
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$9,310 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$1,270 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Heat Ventilation and Air Conditioning Certificate

Vernon College
Certificate

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Engineering Technology/Technician · CIP 15.0501
Reported delivery format
This program provides in-person instruction only.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$9,426 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$385 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Higher Ed: Associate's Degree · Vernon, TX

Machining CNC

Vernon College
Credential not specified

See reported program details and verification links
Reported address
4400 College Drive, Vernon, TX 76384
Historically reported educational prerequisite
No educational requirement reported · confirm current entry requirements with the provider
Training subject
Machine Tool Technology/Machinist · CIP 48.0501
Reported delivery format
This is a hybrid or blended program providing both in-person and online instruction.
Historical reported non-WIOA tuition/fees paid out of pocket
$8,356 · source reporting period unverified; not a current price or full program quote
Historical non-WIOA books/supplies paid out of pocket
$1,021 · reporting period unverified

Ask for a current written program quote, its exact teaching location, attendance schedule, admissions requirements and any required tools, exams or placements. A record in this download does not establish current WIOA approval, funding availability or enrollment.

Source: DOL TrainingProviderResults public program download, retrieved September 9, 2026. The download and website documentation have a reporting-period discrepancy, so outcome rates and earnings are withheld. Costs describe non-WIOA out-of-pocket reporting and may reflect other assistance. Missing or inconsistent figures remain unavailable. Institution match: normalized provider name, city, state, ZIP and street number; confirm the exact teaching campus.

Explore all reported training in Texas →

Put the numbers in context

Reported costs and financial aid

These figures describe the institution and specific historical student groups. Use a current written quote and a personalized aid estimate to compare the exact program you want.

Annual in-state tuition and fees$3,720AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
Annual out-of-state tuition and fees$6,120AcadYr 2024-25, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25
Average annual net price$6,404AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25. Defined first-time, full-time aid-recipient cohort; not a personal quote.
Undergraduates receiving Pell Grants42%AcadYr 2023-24, reported in IPEDS DCY2024-25. Historical institution-level share; not proof your course is eligible.

Source: US Department of Education College Scorecard, June 2026 release. Costs can use different reporting periods and student populations.

What should I include in my own budget?

Ask about tuition for the full award, mandatory fees, tools, materials, protective equipment, exams, transport and placements. Add living expenses and any earnings you would give up during training.

Use the training cost calculator →
Can I use grants or workforce funding here?

Eligibility depends on the exact program and your circumstances. Ask the financial-aid office about federal aid, and check the Texas workforce training source for workforce-funded options. A school listing or a historic Pell percentage does not guarantee assistance.

Explore funding routes →
Open the school’s net price calculator ↗

Connect training to the work

Related career paths

These occupations are connected to reported subjects through the federal education-to-occupation crosswalk. The connection helps you explore; it does not mean a particular award qualifies you for every role.

Sources: NCES CIP 2020–SOC 2018 crosswalk and O*NET 31.0. Some roles require additional education, work experience or licensing.

Plan the practical details

Location and getting there

Reported institution address:
4400 College Dr., Vernon, TX 76384-4092

Confirm the teaching address for your exact program before traveling. Workshops, clinics and placement sites can be in different locations.

See the reported institution location on a map.

The map loads from OpenStreetMap only when you choose to show it. Coordinates come from the 2024 federal directory.

Ask about parking, public-transport access, evening opening and any travel to off-site training. Plan housing and travel costs.

Evidence after education

Graduate earnings and borrowing by field

These records describe historical graduate groups. They do not measure a course’s effect on earnings, the pay of every graduate or the salary you would earn.

Institution group, broad field and credential. College Scorecard groups these figures under OPEID6 010060. This can include related campuses. Four-digit subject groups can contain several specific courses; do not treat them as results for each course above.
Explore 23 source field and credential records
Field / awardMedian earnings 1 year after completionMedian earnings 4 years after completionMedian federal student-loan debt
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications. 11.09 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaNot publishedSuppressed for privacyNot published
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications. 11.09 · Associate's DegreeNot publishedSuppressed for privacyNot published
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. 12.04 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacy$21,410Suppressed for privacy
Culinary Arts and Related Services. 12.05 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaNot publishedSuppressed for privacyNot published
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.03 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians. 15.03 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. 15.05 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. 15.05 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. 46.03 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacyNot published
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. 46.03 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacyNot published
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. 47.06 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. 47.06 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Precision Metal Working. 48.05 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Precision Metal Working. 48.05 · Associate's Degree$32,206$47,552$5,500
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions. 51.06 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacyNot published
Health and Medical Administrative Services. 51.07 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Health and Medical Administrative Services. 51.07 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. 51.08 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. 51.09 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaSuppressed for privacy$47,781$16,260
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. 51.09 · Associate's DegreeSuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacySuppressed for privacy
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. 51.35 · Undergraduate Certificate or DiplomaNot publishedSuppressed for privacyNot published
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing. 51.38 · Associate's Degree$71,856$81,046$20,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. 51.39 · Undergraduate Certificate or Diploma$47,677$60,891$9,147
Who and which years do the Scorecard measures cover?

Earnings refer to federally aided completers in the source’s working and non-enrolled population. Debt is a separate borrower cohort and excludes borrowing types outside the named measure. Different years are not a trend for the same people.

  • Median earnings of graduates working and not enrolled 1 year after completing: Treasury AY2018-19, AY2019-20 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2020, CY2021, inflation adjusted to 2022 dollars. Variable EARN_MDN_1YR.
  • Median earnings of graduates working and not enrolled 4 year after completing: Treasury AY2017-2018, AY2018-2019 pooled earnings cohort measured in CY2022, CY2023, inflation adjusted to 2024 dollars. Variable EARN_MDN_4YR.
  • Median Stafford and Grad PLUS loan debt disbursed at all institutions: NSLDS pooled AY2018-19, AY2019-20 cohort. Variable DEBT_ALL_STGP_ANY_MDN.

Privacy suppression and missing values remain unavailable. They are never entered as zero. The source’s institutional group may have changed since these cohorts studied.

College Scorecard field-of-study download and dictionary, June 2026 snapshot. How to interpret graduate outcomes →

Census PSEO: 14 field and credential comparisons

PSEO covers participating institutions and graduates meeting its earnings and employment coverage criteria. Values below use the most recent graduation cohort with at least one published earnings measure for each reporting institution, field and award. The reporting unit is the named eight-digit OPEID; it may cover more than this campus.

Reporting institution / field / awardGraduation cohortYear 1 medianYear 5 medianYear 10 median
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 12.04 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$20,611 39 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 15.03 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$64,930 36 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 15.05 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$37,592 37 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 48.05 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$39,482 73 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.06 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$26,890 32 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.08 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$31,024 45 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.09 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$54,993 56 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.09 · Certificate 1–2 years2016–2020$45,210 39 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.09 · Associate degree2016–2020$45,075 62 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.38 · Associate degree2016–2020$76,671 416 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.39 · Certificate under 1 year2016–2020$43,047 52 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 51.39 · Certificate 1–2 years2016–2020$40,777 313 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailableUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 15.03 · Associate degree2011–2015$52,165 31 earnings-covered graduates$62,818 30 earnings-covered graduatesUnavailable
Vernon College (01006000) CIP 47.06 · Certificate under 1 year2001–2005$31,905 30 earnings-covered graduatesSuppressed$56,312 31 earnings-covered graduates

Census PSEO latest-release snapshot downloaded September 9, 2026. Earnings are inflation-adjusted; the published schema labels them in 2023 dollars. Cohorts, coverage and methods differ from Scorecard; do not combine their values into a ranking. PSEO population and methods · Schema and status flags.

Plan support around attendance

Check practical arrangements before choosing a timetable. Ask Vernon College about childcare referrals, emergency assistance, disability services, transport, food support and help during placements. Services and eligibility can vary by campus and course.

Living costs & local context

Budget context for Vernon city, Texas

Median monthly gross rent$9452020–2024 ACS · 2024 dollars · margin of error ±$43
Median household income$51,1142020–2024 ACS · 2024 dollars · margin of error ±$6,577
Resident population estimate9,8482020–2024 ACS · margin of error ±35
Texas price level97.1BEA regional price parity · 2024 · US = 100

Gross rent combines contract rent with the estimated average monthly cost of tenant-paid utilities and fuels. It describes occupied rental housing, not current asking rents, student accommodation or the cost of a room in a shared home. Household income is not an individual worker’s salary.

The state price index compares the overall price of goods and services with the national average. An index of 97.1 is approximately 2.9% below the national price level. It is context for planning, not a multiplier for a personal budget or a cost-adjusted salary.

Sources: 2024 ACS five-year public summary files, tables B25064, B19013 and B01003; BEA 2024 regional price parities. Retrieved September 9, 2026. Census place matches use a unique name within a state; school postal cities and Census boundaries are not interchangeable. Unavailable estimates are omitted.

Build your own training and living-cost budget →

Direct from the school’s website

Useful official links

Links found on the institution’s website on 2026-09-08. Follow the link for current campus and program details.

Make an informed shortlist

Questions to ask before applying

  1. Is the exact program and award I want currently accepting students at this campus?
  2. What is the full written cost for my start date, and which expenses are additional?
  3. Is this campus and exact course approved for the license you intend to pursue?
  4. How are practical hours recorded, and what happens if you miss a clinic session?
  5. Are your kit, uniforms, exam fees and licensing application included?
  6. How much supervised workshop or jobsite practice is included?
  7. Does the course connect to a registered apprenticeship or only prepare you to apply?
  8. Which state or local licensing authority oversees the work you want to do?
  9. Where can I read the current catalog, enrollment agreement and refund policy?

Take a checklist on your school visit →

Other options in the area

These institutions in Texas share at least one broad training family. Compare the exact subjects before deciding they offer an equivalent route.

Public institution

Clarendon College

Clarendon, TX

Beauty & wellness · Health & animal care · Manufacturing

5 reported subjects

About 105 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

About 121 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

Public institution

Cisco College

Cisco, TX

Beauty & wellness · Construction · Health & animal care · Manufacturing · Technology & design · Transportation

15 reported subjects

About 123 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

Public institution

Ranger College

Ranger, TX

Beauty & wellness · Health & animal care · Manufacturing · Transportation

8 reported subjects

About 123 miles between reported locations, straight-line distance.

Sources for this profile

Snapshot assembled September 8, 2026. IPEDS institution identifier: 229504. Read our matching, coverage and correction approach.